You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/21/18> Driving while blind so to speak… and winners.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Congratulations to the winners

Contrary to what other comments say I to read from a few sources that the downtime was related to the move to HF20, and it had some bugs and it took some time for the Witnesses who had moved to HF20 to roll back

Although I was also frustrated with the down time, I can understand in a decentralized environment how that could happen, and hope that this experience was a learning curve and will be less likely to happen in the future

Sort:  

Yes , congrats to the winners is definitely in order.
I don't know the details and I am not a computer guy and so I rely on other people to help me understand on how all that works. I just believe that as time goes on any hiccups or bumps in the road from a functioning standpoint of the block chain system will become targets of discussion by people who look at crypto currency as threat.
The sources I read said that even the "fall back" position that had been established to revert back too, didn't stabilize the situation and so the witnesses had to go back even further and that is what took the most time to get everyone in sync. I don't know if there is any truth to that or not.

I guess we will never know the truth i just hope it was a learning experience for those in control

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46