Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/08/18> The time change got me big on Wednesday…

in #dailydose6 years ago (edited)

Very seldom do I ever eat and go right to bed but it happened on Wednesday night. Normally for me I have my supper no later than 6:00 PM but the wife had some meeting on Wednesday evening so dinner was at 7:30 PM.

By 8 PM I couldn’t keep my eyes open any longer, between the time changes and trying to keep up with everything I have going on right now I was exhausted on Wednesday night and decided it would be best to just get some sleep and tackle what needed tackled when I woke up.

So it is 3:47 AM Thursday morning and I just finished up answering all the comments from the prior day Daily Dose so I have that priority done. Next thing is to get this Daily Dose done and published, just guessing here, but I would say I am half done with it as this will be a short one.

The elections are over and Texas is still a red state and this election should be a wake-up call for the Republican Party as the largest county in the state, Harris County, was solid blue and every county wide elected official got their pink slip on Tuesday night from the voters. This all stems from the Beto vs, Cruz race for senate but I can tell you that isn’t the only reason.

The city of Houston had been blue for some time, but people in the outer parts of the county are fed up with the republicans not listening to the people and Beto got the attention of those folks. Cruz barely won re-election, the Republican Party is in decline here in Texas and the next election cycle will even be more interesting in 2020.

The whole county court system got a complete makeover on Tuesday and I was especially pleased that the county judge lost his bid for re-election. We had a vote a few years back to tear down the old original Astro Dome and it passed overwhelmingly.

The county judge refused to do it and even went as far as to get a group to get the dome listed as an historical building to protect it. The upkeep on that vacant building is over a million a year and it hasn’t been used in over ten years. The judge said it would cost too much to tear it down, so a million a year to keep it is the right thing to do? He needed his pink slip in my opinion, and so I was happy to see he got it.

My plate got a little more full on Wednesday as I opened my email and found I have 9 more drawings to do this week and weekend. So that is a good thing and I have another meeting today with the group I am looking to hire on with after I get off work today. So hopefully we can make some more progress and get things worked out for me to start after the first of the year with them.

Normally I struggle to stay awake to write the Daily Dose, today I am struggling to wake up and write. I can say one thing though, there is no one awake and asking me about what is in today’s edition of the Daily Dose.
I’ll turn you lose now, have a great day.
Until next time,

Note: Thanks for reading the Daily Dose.
Photo Credits : All photos are the property of @sultnpapper.

Sort:  

Turning the clock would really mess my body clock for sure, I'd forever try and think what the real time would be, if there is such a thing ;)
We're having general elections next year, all the politicians are out in full force with their dirty tricks already, plus loads of empty promises!
The drawings are keeping you busy after hours!
I really like your fancy gif, what app did you use there mr Papper?

Holy Cow! You are on my side of the clock today!

We didn't have even a partial 'throw the rascals out' election here in Yuma County. This County is RED. The few Dems in local government are 'old school' families and they are pretty conservative group. Our US House member was reelected by a 2 to 1 margin.

Statewide, it looks like the Repub Senate candidate won. Very narrowly. Both women chasing a vacant seat (Jeff Flake). The governor's race wasn't all that close, but if the Rs didn't pay attention this time they will be in real trouble in two years when McCains seat comes up.

Our judges are non partisan. The State Bar Association rates all of them and there is always some turn over.

Busy is just a damn good thing. Unless you are a fireman or emergency room worker. Glad to hear you are at it.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 306 (11/08/18)

Time change has me up most mornings at 3 or 4am, like u i go to bed rather early so waking up early is the outcome but i enjoy the mornings to myself.. Besides "early to bed and early to rise make a man healthy, wealthy and wise" 😉

I hope we will stop switching between the daylight saving time and the "normal" time twice a year here in Sweden in the near future. Finland is going to stop doing it soon and I'm sure that many more countries in Europe will follow its lead.

No activity for 2 days...got me worrying...
I hope everything is well.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Howdy sir sultnpapper! I so agree with you, Texas is turning colors and the republican party better take notice. The time change sucks but I'm glad you are moving forward with your new company negotiations, is that the one based in Houston so you won't have to travel as much?

Yes, 80% of the time will be in Houston. I am sorry I have been neglecting the replies to comments, just not enough hours in the day right now. Thanks for your support.

howdy today sir sultnpapper! oh don't worry about getting every single reply like you've always done, everyone understands how much you have going on these days..I'll comment and try not to ask any questions!

It is hard to keep up right now so I'll do my best, I didn't get to bed last night until 3:30 AM as I had an emergency drawing that had to be done ASAP.
Thank God, today is a slow day at work.

wow sir sultnpapper, don't ruin your health over it, it's not worth that much. But I understand and don't blame you because I'm the same way.

Yes, we are probably cut from same mold and doing things when they need done. I got home and slept for nine hours straight, that is why I am up now at 3:30 AM answering replies. I just go and when I can't go any longer I just quit and get some shut eye. My body clock may as well have been thrown out the window right now. I almost feel like a shift worker right now at the hours I am keeping, just don't know what shift I am working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59