You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/08/18> I've got some questions… any answers?

in #dailydose6 years ago

Question 1....i live in a rural area not much to chose from
Question 2.....rudeness. I hate giving my hard earned money to someone who doesn't appreciate it. Respect is a winner.
Question 3.....yes I could identify the animals but not the business

Sort:  

Well first let me welcome you here to the daily dose , I can't say that I recognize you as having stopped by before, Nice to have you here and participating with clear crisp answers.
I think I caused some confusion with the second part of the last question. I didn't intend for you to actaully be able to name the business from what I had given as descriptions.
What I was actually looking for was this, you obviously know the difference between an alligator and beaver since you answered yes to that part of number 3.
So lets say that I came to you tomorrow with the picture of the alligator and showed it to you, then I said , "Does this alligator sell BBQ or gasoline?" Would you be able to remember from the day before when I told you what each animal was selling?
I wasn't looking for you to know a real business name like Joe's BBQ or Baldy's Gas Station. Just if you could associate the animal with the type of goods they were selling.

Thank you, yes I'm a newcomer to your blog and Steemit as well.
And if you tell me today what they sell there is a good chance I'll remember tomorrow.... No guarantees. Lol

Well thanks, I will make it point to stop by and see what you have going on in your world. I just took a quick peek and read your intro post from a month ago. There is quite a number of homesteaders on steemit so you should feel right at home on here and I see you met @pappapepper , he is a great guy and always has great advice for the homesteaders. Most folks wouldn't move chickens 1,000 miles so I can see you take your animals as family for sure.
Thanks again and I'll be stopping in soon.

Yes I met papa pepper on YouTube, I do think it's inspiring to see the younger generation embracing the lifestyle. His little peppers won me over to Steemit. Lol
I do take the responsibility of the care of my critters seriously.
A lot of very interesting content here and so much to learn. Like a foreign language.
Thanks for checking out my blog. Nothing fancy just my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62