You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper Special Edition: Why is now the best time to join steemit? I see a couple reasons…

in #dailydose6 years ago

Interesting insight.
I am also sticking around. Steemit has changed a lot over the past year, and I am really hoping that it takes an upswing soon. I enjoy the platform and for sure I enjoy the people I have 'met' on here, but I have to admit, I was hoping at some point this could become a source of supplemental income for me. You know, it'd be nice for some $$ to build more goatie pens and whatnot. Although, with my almost free pallet-pens, it's not a necessity. ;)
Thanks for the inspiration!

Sort:  

Yes, the people here are what makes the place. If steem does take back up that would be great too. This isn't like any other social media in my opinion but my knowledge of social media is about as much as my knowledge of how to preform open heart surgery.
I don't know exactly how I provided any "inspiration", but if you say so I will gladly accept the credit. :) Thanks.

Im not very 'social media' literate either. I do have a facebook account, but Im not interested in twitter, instagram, and whatever other nonsense is out there. I dont see the point of getting on multiple sites. I have facebook to keep in contact with family members, and to advertise my baby goats locally, and Steemit for the awesome people here, information, and maybe someday, a little income. ;)

Haha, well, the inspiration given unintentionally is usually the most valuable kind. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41