You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/02/18> Can bots actually think for themselves… if so, what about emotions?

in #dailydose6 years ago

Nice to see you on here. You got my nonBot upVote
I really like Gin bot and have never heard of Truffle Pig.
In some ways you know more than me. At 63 years old I too am self taught.
Had I known more about computers I would be way ahead in the game in here.

I joined and back then you could not post images like you can now and the whole site required learning even more. So I left, when I came back probably 6 months later my friend was doing great.

Constantly learning. As far as truck stops I was on the road with my husband driving a rig for almost 2 years so I know what a lot lizard is and they are a problem. I should write some about them.

You take care until next time. It is so nice to know someone from down home and eat plenty of that home cookin' for me.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping in and getting a Daily Dose of what I am serving up today. Speaking of eating and serving , keep the 15th of each month in the back of your mind. I do a Texas BBQ review each 15th called "Will Eat BBQ 4 U" I think you would like it.
I wish I had taken to computers earlier on but I was reluctant after I got burned on a stock offering early on in the days of computers and internet.
Thanks, and do check out the Truffle Pig, the posts that they feature are really some good posts that get overlooked.

got ya! I will try and remember. Visit me during that time and that will wake me up. Like you I stay busy. BTW: I was't going to tell people in here anymore because I am the minority, but....
I am a vegetarian. There I said it .. lol

A generation back most all the family raised cattle so you can imagine the response I got there.

My grandpa, rest his soul, response, "You always were..." I don't remember right off but you know where I am going. The rest is history he made me some veggies.

My wife is a vegetarian too and my girls are starting to go that direction. In the wife's case her's came from trauma.
She was in FFA in high school and her lamb was the Grand Champion Lamb of the show, which meant it made the champions sale. The local grocery store ended up buying her lamb at the sale and about a week later it was on display in the meat section nicely butchered and packaged. When she saw that while shopping with her mother, that did her in, she has never eaten any meat since that day.
So I can appreciate your story and your Grandpa in what he said.

Something similar in my case. They thought it was funny showing me the calf in the freezer all wrapped up in white butcher paper. There are other stories. Like after the pet parrot was gone. She told me we had him in soup the day before.

It goes on. lol .. Texas.. got to love it.
I do miss Texas and you are creating a feeling of my wanting to be there again.

I figured as much about the beef, but the parrot was a little over the top on making bad jokes, especially when they are pets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61098.42
ETH 2470.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64