You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/15/18> “Will Eat BBQ 4 U” and SBI Saturday in this Double Daily Dose edition.

in #dailydose6 years ago

What an astonishing story! I'd be interested to learn more about that family. My father (who was Afro Caribbean) used to jokingly say, if he saw a white person with dark curly hair and any African features, "I think he has a touch of the tar brush". He'd say this when Tom Jones was singing on TV. And of course it used to be quite a serious thing in the old days.

Sort:  

Yes, I didn't want to pry and I was totally amazed to say the least. There must be some blending in that family would be my guess, you never can trust a slave owner in my opinion, no telling what he might have had the female slaves doing for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70