You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/23/18> Decisions , decisions, and time is running out…

in #dailydose6 years ago

I'm just catching up as I was out doing crazy climbing stuff earlier in the week. Sorry to hear about your friends Gene and Patty being ill. That kind of news can really knock you for six.
I just love Shortie's doll outfit! She has talent. My mum taught me to use a sewing machine when I was a little girl, and I used to love making outfits for my Sindy doll! (Sindy was the UK's answer to Barbie.) Eventually I started to sew clothes for myself. It's a great skill to learn.

Sort:  

It is funny that they had to have a separate named doll for the UK. Shortie and Blondie took lessons at the library last summer on sewing and Shortie has really grabbed on to it, she made herself a full size skirt today for her to wear.
Yes, the friends with their cancers are really a sad situation. Hopeful they have some remission from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63