You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/31/19> Exit stage left…

in #dailydose6 years ago

Well done for keeping your composure, and congratulations on the Curie! On to the next adventure.
Years ago I was lucky enough to travel to Tahiti. I stayed on a site with log cabins, and I got the impression that the receptionist didn't like me. I found out that my suspicions were correct at 1.30am that night, when a rooster started crowing his head off right outside the door of my chalet. I spent half the night getting out of bed to chase it away, but it kept returning. Eventually I just hid under the covers and vowed to start eating chicken again (though I calmed down the next day and didn't carry out my threat).

Sort:  

I thought you were going to say you saw the receptionist bringing the rooster back each time you chased it away. She might have trained it to hang around that chalet or had some feed that she spread around there so she knew it would keep coming back.
I figured out where this rooster was when I checked out, he was across the street at a little old house that had some chickens in the yard.
If he had started crowing at 1:30 AM I would have been pissed off but I had gotten plenty of sleep before he started his wake up call.
Thanks for the congrats, that Curie was a real surprise for sure.

I think that was the rooster's "patch" and the receptionist knew it, so she gave me the rooster's hut. Grrr...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26