You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/21/18> Looks like my Black Friday has to change...

in #dailydose6 years ago

I thought you might find this amusing. Due to an internal error of some kind ( still trying to find info) Our account values are insane. Your account value as I write this is $80,325,804,484.33. Now wouldn't that be nice?
I tried selling off some SBD into ETH but 2 SBD is still only 0.011 Eth, so not even worth the transaction fees. Would have been nice though :)

Sort:  

My first thought is that the US government printing office has been busy printing fiat and hyper inflation has set in here in the US but I just woke up and your reply is the first thing I have looked at.
So when the wife goes to the grocery store this morning to pick a gallon of milk and some bread it will probably cost her $2,000,000,000.00 for those two items.
The reason, the 2 SBD is still only 0.011 Eth is probably because Eth values might not be tied to the US dollar. I guess that could be a reason too, or it could be some kind of error, But wouldn't all the witnesses have to have their machines agree on these numbers?
Thanks for showing this to me, I seldom even look at my wallet, usually just on SBI Saturday when I purchase SBI for the give away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51