You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasoned With Sult N Papper 03/06/19> Can’t wait to see what this is going to cost us …

in #dailydose6 years ago

Howdy sir sultnpapper! yes sir, our tax dollars at work. They may have to ramp up the drug trade to come up with those billions. It's amazing how fiscally responsible every single presidential candidate is going to be until they get into office and each one outspends the last one!

Sort:  

Yes, they all seem to have that down pat when it comes to campaigning. Well the drug trade is a place they can expand and they may want to take a page out of O'Bama's play book and sell some more guns to the drug cartels to get some additional funds. I think that program was called "Fast N Furious" if memory serves me correctly.

Yes sir, very true, FastNFurious it was, good memory. How are you liking the new job and set up?

Things are going well, thanks for asking.

I started on the US vs. USA article but I am not going to be able to finish it tonight. I have to head out early in the morning for Austin and I have to get some sleep, but I am working on it.

oh thanks for the update sir sultnpapper! I heard the traffic in Austin is rough but it can't be worse than Houston I wouldn't think but I've never driven in Houston.

Don't bet on that, Austin is at least 25 years behind in where they should be in road planning. There are only two major routes going north and south in that town and it is bumper to bumper traffic pretty much all day long on them. And not bumper to bumper at 60 or 50 or even 40, most of the time it is below 30 if not stop and go a hundred or two hundred feet at a time.
In Houston there is a lot of traffic but it is usually moving at a decent clip and there are plenty of alternate routes if there is a wreck. Normal rush traffic is bad but it isn't bad all day long in Houston where Austin is bad ALL DAY long.

Howdy today sir sultnpapper! Well that just sounds crazy, who designed that place anyway? The growth overtook them before they could build the proper road system? I haven't spent time there but I heard it's a whole brand new city because of the explosion in growth.

They have had a bunch of tree huggers on city council for years and their idea to relief the traffic congestion around the city was to narrow the lanes on the surface streets and add bicycle lanes. That was just one issue, when I-35 was built they didn't take enough property to ever widen the road through the main portion of the town so everything bottlenecks down right around the UT Campus area and downtown. It is a guzbucking mess for sure and has been that way for quite some time, the recent explosion in growth has just multiplied it by a factor of 5X or more if I had to make an honest guess at it.
Just an update, I had five drawings come in today so I am going to be tied up for a few nights on getting back to your request, sorry about that.

Howdy sir sultnpapper! Wow you are so right, that place sounds like a guzzbucking nightmare! I don't even think they have a freeway circle built around the city do they? That might help some. So everything I've heard about Austin being liberal must be correct.
Oh that's fine about that post topic, Shoot, it's great news to have five more drawings come in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66