You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper Special Edition: Why is now the best time to join steemit? I see a couple reasons…

in #dailydose6 years ago

Howdy sir sultnpapper! I agree about the getting new members problem and the retention problem is huge because of the rc system which has severely hurt retention.

Sort:  

Retention has always been a big problem here, long before the RC system that went into effect back at HF20. HF20 may have made it worse I'm not sure , but the problem existed well in advance of it.
There are over a million accounts on here and my guess is that less than 20,000 are actually doing something, even though the Steem Stat reports put the number at 40 or 50K's.

yes sir I agree. The latest numbers I heard were ten to twelve thousand active members.

A real shame it is when you think about it, this place really has great people here for the most part.

yes sir I'm constantly impressed by the creative, innovative and brilliant people we have here! It's stunning and makes me feel like a real dummy everyday! lol.

Hey, are you not putting your stories in steemitbloggers any more? I keep looking in history and never see them?

howdy sir sultnpapper! no sir I've never gotten on their discord channel for putting posts on there, in fact I didn't even know that was there! lol.

For some reason I thought you were part of that group, I guess I was mistaken?

howdy sir sultnpapper! yes sir I've been a member of steemitbloggers for about 6 months now but I don't spend any time on discord except to do the rally vote and submit the member support confirmations. I just haven't had time to spend there. I've been working full time on steemit but at the level of engagement I'm at, talking to hundreds of people per day, I don't go onto discord.
that may change here shortly though because I'm getting burned out and cutting back on engagement, there ain't much money it it. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45