You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/04/18> Time Change and Change Time

in #dailydose6 years ago (edited)

I think the general theme here is we've been hoodwinked by Washington. ; ) I never knew the true reason for daylight savings time. I had always heard it was because of farming as well. It's time we do away with that nonsense.

Just ran across this quote, "When told the reason for daylight savings time the Old Indian said, 'Only the government would believe that you could cut a foot off the top of a blanket, sew it to the bottom, and have a longer blanket.'" That pretty much sums it up. : )

Sort:  

I love that quote, and it is pretty damn accurate too. I would say it is a tad bit more than hoodwinked; lying, cheating and stealing from the people that trust you is well past hoodwinked in my book. There in that list of broken things is quite of few things that just by themselves it should be enough to get people's attention, but combined together people should be really angry and demanding better from our elected officials.

I like that quote too. You're so right, it is much more than hoodwinked. I'd like to think the mid terms will take us a step in the right direction but I know better.

Only time will tell on those mid terms but you are probably correct on knowing better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61