You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/30/18> Better late than never today… and panhandling for SBD.

in #dailydose6 years ago (edited)

FOR TSE:

I didn’t even hear the family leave for church, but Blondie is here with me, week six.

Do you have evidence that the people you're boycotting have even noticed, let alone care? I'm not advocating that you start attending church again (since that's none of my guzbucking business) ---> but I am concerned that you seem to expect -- or hope for -- something that doesn't stand a cat in hell's chance of happening.

What it may do instead is tell you how little you mattered to any of them in the first place.

The saga continues.

Sort:  

I honestly don't care if they (the church mgmt.) notice me missing or not. The youth minister who has the paper knows that we are boycotting, the youngest boy has made that clear because Blondie has been boycotting the youth group stuff as well and he asked where she has been.
So you would think that if Blondie, being a newly confirmed member of the church and member of his group he ministers, isn't important enough in his eyes to get her what is rightfully hers than he isn't much of a leader or very good at setting a good example.
So I think you are correct in how little we actually matter. We may have to find another church and Salem Lutheran in Tomball really isn't that far a drive on Sunday mornings. That might be our option, but right now I am holding firm and so is she.
We may have to do as @lizelle suggested and start spending Sunday mornings in front of the church with protest signs.

Oh please don't do that mr Papper, we don't want to read about your funeral in the news ;)

Okay, I don't believe Blondie would go for it anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55