You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/30/18> Better late than never today… and panhandling for SBD.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I think these panhandlers smell me. I do. What they don't know is that I have worked with various agencies my entire life, serving the homeless and disaster relief.

I have had to block so many from DM and the thing that bothers me is that some actually could use the help, but, then my brain tells me that most of those in that situation wouldn't come across so aggressively. If they are texting this, how desperate is their situation? As you said, you need to exhaust your own possibilities before you bang up my door.

Get that fishing pole.

I have had to be downright aggressive in my own way. And PS.. you are right. Manners cost nothing.

Thanks for the daily dose!

Sort:  

Yes, if you have exhausted all possibilities then come see me, asking for fishing hooks.

You know I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55