You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/21/18> An evening out at Daisy’s Diner

in #dailydose6 years ago

I love that you simply put all your thoughts on a 'paper'. It's like I would be sitting next to you and you would be telling me your story.

It sounds like so much fun! I would be also nervous if I would be serving my parents. They can be very critical :) And what about food? Who was cooking it? Was it also the girls? At the beginning I didn't get this 'restaurant' and I thought: Well, that is a strange place :D Then I realized that you were kidding us! :)

Have a great day!

I like how Blondie got her name. Doesn't she mind being called like that? Congratulations on her award!

Sort:  

Most of the stories I have told over the years have been over a cup of coffee or a cold beer so I figured since that was the only way I know how to tell a story that we be exactly how I want people to imagine themselves when reading the Daily Dose, like we were sitting and having a cup of coffee or a brew. So it really makes me feel like I am conveying that sort of feeling when people tell me that like you have. So thanks for that and for reading and commenting too.
The girls were also doing the cooking and the two scout leaders were also in the kitchen pitching in so it was a team effort for sure. The girls baked cakes and pies earlier in the day for the desserts so they were busy the whole day.
Blondie doesn't mind it at all with the name, although her hair is getting a little darker each year. I will pass the congratulations along, she enjoys getting those from people here at the Daily Dose.
Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52