You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 9/01/18> First Saturday of September = SBI Saturday… plus I need your help.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Well. It is a long weekend, isn't it? I have some trouble separating them. You know, every day is a holiday when you are retired.

I can't tell you how many times I have ordered parts or cigars or something 2nd day Air and then come to realize that it is Friday before a long weekend. Parts would have arrived the same day if shipped on the slow boat (that is often free). I am glad to report that I have nothing scheduled for Monday or Tuesday for that matter....

I sent a little. I think it's important to help one another as we can. If not me, who?

For the record, the cost of living came up in our 'radio' hangout yesterday. It was actually people were trying to decide if SteemFest was going to be expensive or cheap. The consensus was that Poland is pretty reasonable but the best one so far has been Spain. So maybe our friend can maximize her chances...

Once again, I thank you for your continued support of fellow Steemians and SBI. That is a serious good thing.

Enjoy the weekend.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @bigtom13 for your support xx

Thanks Big Tom. I feel the same way, "if not me, who?" I don't go out of my way looking for people in desperate situations to try to help them but when they end up crossing my path in some way or fashion I feel it has happened for a reason and I try and help in some way.
I still haven't figured out why you are always up so damn early, I am starting to think you have a girl friend in your neighborhood who's husband works the night shift since my first thoughts of you being a milk man or a news paper delivery driver don't seem to be correct. I'm just kidding, I know you are smarter than that, more likely a prostate issue and can't fall back asleep.

I have no idea on the cost of surviving in Spain or any other country but I know that it has to be more than $0.00 so every little bit will help this woman and kids. If Spain is a more reasonable cost of living that sure should help her chances of making it through if the community gets behind the various fund raising efforts that are being done on her behalf.

The way I see it is that no one needs to give a lot if we all give a little, and giving a little never seems to hurt. So thanks man for seeing it the same way I do.
I have also paid for extra shipping only to realize that is money wasted in some cases, I think everyone has at some point.

I keep meaning to mention this, and my memory isn't what it once was. Neither is my prostrate but that's not why I'm up so early. It's just my 'semi natural' cycle. Where most people spend their dark hours in the evening, I just get up early and go. We're all up basically the same number of hours, I just spend mine differently than most.

And you have to understand, you get to see the worst of it. Damn near the first thing I do every day is get my daily dose.

My "semi natural" cycle has been changing of late. It seems I am getting later and later posting the daily dose, it use to be 10 to 11 my time and now it is more 11 to midnight and even later. I found myself on discord until almost 2:00AM Friday night / this morning.
My body clock for waking has always been in the 5:45 to 6:15 time slot and this morning it was pushed back to 7:15 , I might be getting a jump a the fall time change that we do soon.
Your mind is sharp at that time of the morning I will give you that, your responses always are great even when the daily dose isn't that good to inspire a good response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85