You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/04/18> Time Change and Change Time

in #dailydose6 years ago

So. Arizona has the good sense to not mess with the clocks, but dealing with you all calls for a new conversion factor twice per year. I was one of those kids that knew we were lied to. Farmers work off the sun and it just doesn't make any difference what a clock says.

I've voted.

I'm just going to say I agree with everything you've said. I might argue some of the points (I'm a contrary sort) but not with your assessment in the least.

Thanks for the civics lesson. I hope a wide audience reads it.

Sort:  

Yes, that has to be one of the really nice things about AZ not screwing people out of their normal body clocks.
We need new faces in Washington, because those new faces will have new ears. The old faces there no longer listen, they are to busy stuffing cash in their pockets to want to care to listen. The new faces have to take some time to get the lay of land up there so they might actually listen for the six months or a year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61