You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/17/18> So much for an easy fall season… I am steadily falling behind.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Sounds like you aren't moving to Arizona any time soon :) Good news indeed.

I kinda figured there might be some story like this. Doing a good job for people over the long haul tends to be rewarded, and you are getting back a little of what you've given. That's how it's supposed to work.

That would be really cool if you could establish a design company on the side. I really like that guys attitude. "Don't compete with us, but otherwise you are on your own."

This is going to be one of those times when it would just be terrific if you'd work yourself into a bit of a tax jam right at the end of the year. If your customers keep doubling and pushing up orders that could happen. One of those rare times when you could say 'Damn, I had to pay X taxes this year.' with a smile on your face.

Good news indeed. Thanks for sharing it.

Sort:  

Some how I read this and just didn't get the comment done, right now the stumbling block is the health insurance with that job. We are trying to get that piece worked out and if we can get through that it would be my preferred place to work. It is just the two owners of the business and one of the owner's wife who does the phones and the orders in the office.
I stopped paying income taxes years ago, in fact when we got this new HR lady here where I currently am she about flipped out when I told her that the company was no longer authorized to deduct withholding from my check. She said that they had to do it, so I told her , show me the law. She came back and said , "we are required too", My reply. "show me the law". She never could show me the law.
Finally, I told her that I would just fill out out the W2 withholding forms with "exempt" on the line. I have never had a problem with her since or the government for that matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56