You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/30/18> Better late than never today… and panhandling for SBD.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I am a notorious blocker of DM ers. As you said, with manners and grace I will give more readily of my time (and not often my money). It's like the "Will Work for Food" guys. It's just a BS line, they won't work for anything.

My most recent guy was saying he was broke and needed money. He's posted 6 times in the last 2 months and 3 of them were about getting high. Not likely that'll I'll do anything there.

I don't have much today, I'm trying to convince myself to go to Wal Mart and losing the battle. Monday is a much better day :)

I still stand in solidarity with you and Blondie.

Sort:  

Yes, the "Will work for food" folks were the inspiration in naming my BBQ review series. "Will Eat BBQ 4 U" since I actually do what the sign says I will do, unlike most of those "Will work for food" sign holders.
That was the first panhandler message I had gotten, most of the unsolicited messages I get are on the latest and greatest crypto currency to hit the innerwebs and how I can make 100 to 900% profit if I get in NOW. Those get blocked real quickly too.
Thanks for the support, Blondie smiled when I told her you are still in our corner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55