You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 09/11/18> Today is Day 365 for me here … so take a look if you will.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Well Sir, I am impressed. Congratulations and thanks for the year's worth of good stuff. That is a huge accomplishment, every day for one year. Man.

I did it once, published every day for a year. It was a challenge, and I was the only one that made the year. Which is not to say all my posts were exactly pulitizer material. They weren't, and it was such an incredible slug at times.

So. If you need someone to aim at a guy named Seth Godin is up around 8000 in a row. I read his every day, and like yours, his makes me think every single day. Godin has also written about 15 books through that time.

So at the end, I'm really glad you are here, and really glad you are going on. You give 'value added' every single day, and for that you have my profound thanks.

Sort:  

Thank you Tom for being here everyday. I doubt I will see 8,000 consecutive coming from me, that is over 20 years based on my quick math in my head. I don't know that I have twenty years of life in me.
I can tell you, but you all ready know by having done it, committing to doing a post a day is work and following through is a challenge. I really struggled some nights just to stay awake while writing and actually write something that I felt was giving value to the platform.
Even after I got it written some nights I did fall asleep before I could get it posted, but I had the work done of writing and that was my aim, to write my thoughts at the end of the day.
Thanks for being a loyal supporter of the Daily Dose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67