You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/20/18> Thank you Steem Monsters… now listen up.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Well, I am going to want to start with a disclosure. I own crypto kitties. Fact of the matter is, I own 13 kitties. I'd make you a package deal for the lot if you'd like to hold them waiting on the second coming of the cats.

They did perform one valuable service. They exposed the brutal vulnerability of Etherum. Speed of Transaction, a problem that Steem hasn't shown. About the time I start thinking that maybe Steemit isn't doing well I can remember the kitties and it doesn't seem so bad :)

I got nothing on Steem Monsters. Like you, I'm not a collector or a gamer so I just never played. I do know that Agroed has a piece of that action and I like what I see from him,,,

Obviously, my card would have a Connie on it. Since it's a fantasy let's make it a RED one. Kawasaki didn't get around to a red one until 2014 and by then I was pretty attached to mine. It'd have a helmet and gloves and a jacket in the picture, along with a generic Buick in the background. For at least 20 years I have known that there is a Buick out there with my name engraved on the bumper. Haven't made the acquaintance yet, but I know it's there.

So. There it is. Disclosure and fantasy. Maybe I am a gamer after all. Happy Monday to you!

Sort:  

I saw your reply and I am trying to help you move your kitties I mentioned it to Alvin so he might be interested.
Surprised it Kawasaki so long to come out with a red one, they make a whole slew of red rides. The Buick is a scary thought, the good thing is the aren't a big seller, in fact I'm not sure if they even make them anymore, and they don't last all that long so your odds are getting better.
Maybe steem monsters will listen and actually put the people of steemit in their game instead of just wanting us to pay and play.

I'm not sure exactly why, but since the original Honda ST the makers have made sport touring bikes at the rate of one color per year. It's sort of nice in that you can look at the bike and tell the year. It's not exactly a 'mainstream' motorcycle category.

I started with the Buick thing during an earnest conversation with my mother. She expressed confidence in my ability to stay out of the hospital or the graveyard. As she was driving a Buick at the time it's how I chose that brand for the danger that I couldn't control. It became a bit of a family joke, and she asked about the Buicks just a couple of days before she died. And yes, General Motors still makes them. In China.

Please tell me all the bike makers don't use the same color on the same years, like 2018 is say blue and every damn makers uses blue that year. That would just suck to high heaven.
GM making them in China, is that the same GM the tax payers bailed out not that long ago? No, it couldn't be, that was an American company not a Chinese company.

Well, I have good news and bad. First the good news: The Japanese manufacturers don't collude on their 'one off' colors. They do however compete and there is some sort of 'reveal' ceremony from each. You see, Honda is known as "Big Red" so the other guys tend to stay away. Sorta :)

And the great American Motor Company Buick is made in China. It's listed as a partnership for GM. So yeah. We bailed them out.

Yes, I have heard Honda referred to as "Big Red" before. I use to sell Kawasaki utility vehicles , their "Mule" , back years ago and attended of handful of the national dealer meetings which were the North American "reveal" ceremonies. Those were quite a big deal to say the least.
Hadn't heard AMC in a long time with the reference to cars, I had a Javelin years ago that was an AMC model car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68