You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIGITAL ART CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT!!!! ROUND #1 (This blog includes Instructions.)

Appreciate the tutorial @trudeehunter! I think the digital art is awesome but didn’t know how to learn about them. I am going to give the site a try. Thanks a bunch! Good luck with the contest. Hope you get it going . It sounds fun and I will join if I have the time to create anything. :)

Sort:  

Hello @beeyou I am thrilled to hear that you are going to try your hand at digital manipulation. I feel it only fair to warn you that it can become rather addictive (but without nasty side effects. lol)

Many thanks for your kind wishes and support and I will be on the look out for your first entry. I am hoping the contest will be a success for everyone's benefit and I'm happy to know that everyone's images will be intriguingly original.

Please note: I have changed the contest tag to #digitalartcontest to avoid confusion but you may like to use #dailydigital as tags when posting digital images that are not part of the contest.

Have a wonderful day.

I've seen some of the digital art out there. Keithboone came out with one too, and it looks really cool! I love that photos that may not be "picture perfect" can still be used in some artform.

Thanks for the update on the tags. I may not be able to get to learning immediately (life so so busy), but I will definitely enter if I can find some free time to learn. It really is on my list. Hope you have many great entries!

I hope you have a great day!

Lovely to hear from you @beeyou Yes, I've resurrected many a dud photo by applying a cool digital effect to them and it is very rewarding. Thanks so much for your kind wishes and when you get the time, I hope you find doing digital will be loads of fun. Have an awesome day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72