You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEMORIES ON MORATORIUM :: 35mm Film Project :: Roll 001, Frame 004

in #daily35mm7 years ago

Thanks. I've actually been into it for nearly 20 years now and started on film while working at a camera shop. My first camera was a Pentax K1000, and then I got into Canon EOS 35mm. It wasn't long after that I got my first X-700. This is actually my third. My current cameras are that Minolta, a Fujifilm Instax Mini 7s (kid's toy, basically), and for digital I have a pair of Canon EOS 550D's and a full-frame 6D. I've been considering starting a new Daily Digital Image project, and I'm hoping to eventually up my Instax game and get a more manual camera to use for that one, as well as add a TLR for medium format so I can start a daily project with it as well for a total of 4.

Sort:  

That sound great. I can whole heartedly recommend medium format, although I'm probably preaching to the choir here, you probably have a lot more experience with it than me. I absolutely love shooting medium format and use a Zenza Bronica ETRsi for all my medium format shots. For 35mm I have a full set of Contax equipment but sometimes adapt my C/Y lenses onto an EOS 3 or EOS 1N. The 90's Canon Film cameras are quite cool, since they have some useful things like automatic winding already integrated, as opposed to requiring an external winder with a bunch of batteries and a bodybuilders arm to carry the load.
I hope you go through with all those projects. Look forward to seeing more of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97