You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear @DtubeDaily on @Dtube #135 // the mana change may feel like it sucks now but exposing the cost of this chain will become a big and important long term sustainability talking point.

in #daily-vlog6 years ago

I disagree with this, I agree that it costs money to manage a server, power, and etc, I agree and support that ads like youtube does is not the answer for dtube and steem. I would say that punishing people to post content is going to drive them away. I am small here on steem a minnow as one would call it, but I dont just cash out every moment I get I believe in the blockchain and dump alot back into SP. I will say though that if posting costs me something I will just ended up uploading video to other places. The reason Youtube works so well is because It gives a platform for creators to share content and it doesnt cost.

Sort:  

I would upvote this but I CANT really afford to do that lol...I am not being combative overall I like the change and idea of filtering out greedy people. I just feel that it does damage that amount of users creating content that our honest on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42