Happy Birthday To The Most Amazing Man On Earth - My Dad! ❤️

in #daddysgirl6 years ago

No one in the world can love a girl more than her father. - Michael Ratnadeepak

I've always been a daddy's girl.

It's been him who told me how to ride a bicycle, how to build a tree house and how to take out the really big fish out of the Norwegian fjord.

Not surprisingly your adventurous spirit rubbed off on me over the years, so it's you who I can blame for my fun-loving mind in the end.

Behind every strong girl, there's a strong father. Thanks for being my rock, daddy!

05wh7phb6q.jpg
Loving this picture of us ❤️ (2013)

Funky family.

We've always been a bit different from all the others around us, and I am glad it's been like this.

I remember that whenever we - mom, dad, my brothers and I - were invited to see our folks in Germany, it was as if a group of flamboyant entered a nursing home.

We were always a bit weird to them and they to us I guess.

That - among many other experiences - has taught me that no other than I can decide on the path to choose.

What's screws up most in life is the picture in our head of how it's supposed to be.

Actually there is no supposed to be, there is just a be.

My biggest takeaway has been to live the life that I want, without needing to fit in or explain myself.

eymkxxgph6.png

Thanks for showing me the way, daddy - and happy birthday!

Have a good start into the week, steemians!

I hope you have one of these rocks by your side, too. And if not, then you're probably one of them by yourself 😊

Remember: There are no wrong turns in life, simply alternative routes. - Lisa Lewran

Much love,
Marly -

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Quote found on pinterest.com.

Sort:  

Happy birthday to your dad!

Thank you, Mark! We had a blast celebrating him :-)

Happy birthday to your father

Thank you, I'll let him know :-)

Happy birthday

Aww, happy birthday!

Hehe, thank you Muxxy!!!

Please help this Blue Baby Patient, Laine Kharece by upvoting the link below. This is not a scam, we just need your support as part of steemit community. Thank you very much for reading and extending a little help.
44065405_346364502805207_787515642797359104_n.png
#1
https://steemit.com/upfundme/@wews/steemit-help-a-blue-baby-patient
#2
https://steemit.com/life/@enjoyinglife/d5fbk2u0

You got a 100% upvote from me on both, it's my pleasure to help in this case. All the best for the little one!!!

Happy birthday to your dad :)

Thanks, the wishes will be directly sent to him :-)

¡Feliz cumple a tu padre!

¡Qué guapo es! No me quiero imaginar de joven.

Feliz comienzo de semana para ti también Marly.

Jajaja, era muy guapo aunque no estuvo durante mucho tiempo en el mercado, mi madre fue muy rápida :-D
Feliz semana para tí también Liz!

images.jpg

Happy new year
I wish you lasting happiness
To achieve all that I wish

A very true saying, behind every strong girl is a great father, I feel proud because I have the same pride but you still enjoy your father's presence. My father has left life but he left a beautiful imprint on my life and my heart. Happy to have a nice feeling towards your father and tell him a happy birthday and hope to stay beside you for a very long time. Greetings.

Hey @network2017! Thanks for stopping by :-) Oh yes, they leave their mark, no doubt about that. I'm sorry to hear that your dad already left, but it's as you said: a lot of them stays in our hearts forever.

Have a great day!!

Happy Birthday to you dad from Canada.

Thanks a lot!!! The party was quite nice :-)

Congratulations @surfermarly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72