You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAD-Chronicals : Children in puberty - what do they hate the father?

in #dad-chronicals6 years ago

I helped raise another man's daughters. We did pretty good, actually. Couple of reasons. When I said 'no' that was it. The other part of that is I didn't automatically say no. I'd listen and even ask questions. And there was no doubt that I had their best interest at heart. Generally speaking, I'd try to put the responsibility on them and say yes.

For the record, I still have a close relationship with one, and OK with the other. Even though we divorced long ago and the mom has since died. I'm proud of those girls and what they've become.

One more thing. I know I did better than my Dad did. And I know that he did way better than his. And that all 3 or us did the best we knew how. "When we know better, we do better."

Thanks for a great thought provoking post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45