My first trading in cyptocurrency exchange

in #cyptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

computer.png

I had my first cyptocurrency trading experience today. I bought some Reddcoin last month using shapeshift and I cannot see them exchanging it today. Since Reddcoin went up so much, I decided to exchange them half of them away to something more stable at least keeping my profit.

I actually prefer Litecoin but not much movement for it and the price for exchange was better via Bitcoin so I manage to trade and exchange for Bitcoin. I had to calculate the price of Bitcoin into US$ to consider for the exchange. After changing, I wanted to send the Bitcoin to my wallet but realised that the fee was too high. Decided to trade again from Bitcoin to Litecoin.

I had a shock for the second trading as I thought I chose the wrong price for Bitcoin to LTC and lost 95% of my money as the transaction went through so fast. After that, I received my LTC in my wallet and confirmed that I did correctly even thought I sold them a bit earlier where I can gain more profit if I held on longer. I guess playing safe is better when the movement of Bitcoin is so far.

I hope with this experience, I can trade better but the calculation of Bitcoin vs US$ was quite a task especially I have no trading experience. I guess everyone has to start somewhere. I only started in Nov actually. I manage to lower the transaction fee using Litecoin by more than 90% if I transfer via Bitcoin and it was much faster too.

Upvote and resteem are welcome! Make a miracle for me by upvoting this post above $200. Just wishing as there is no harm. With steemit members, nothing is impossible!

PS: The photo above is not me. It is just a free from copyright photo!

Sort:  

@fun2learn
Consider it school fees :-) well done for starting so young. pity it was not earlier in the year or few years ago though. goodluck

Thank you for your encouragement! Feel free to resteem this if you like others to see!

So sad of u...bt its happen in online..profit and loss ....
Mistakes make a man perfect ...got it

Thank you! Learning from mistake is a closer step to success!

I've been there to on my first crypto exchanges. Kind of fun if can make some profits on it. But i prefer to hodl and follow the updates on the price. Till then, to the moon 🚀🚀🚀

Thank you for your response!

@fun2learn, I've found your post to be worthy of a resteem and upvote from me. I'm an actual person and I am doing this on behalf of the Resteem - Upvote movement. Hope it can benefits to others. Join the movement, read about it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jackmiller/the-resteem-and-upvote-movement-teamwork

Congrats on your first trade. I hope u will have lots of profits doing trading.

Thank you so much for your encouragement!

very interesting post...
Thanks for sharing it...
upvoted and followed...!!!

Thank you so much for your encouragement and following my post!

Congratulations @fun2learn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @fun2learn, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3603 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1570.22. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

First-hand experiences can always be rusty, me due to my illness and urge to draw out my money led me to regret it. I should have waited before the Steem boom and that wasn't long when it happened. Litcoin was a bigger winner this year than any other Cryptos am seeing, percentage wise it was hitting beyond the stratosphere

Hmm, we can never turn back regrets. I had some digibyte, vertcoin, nav coin etc few weeks back but exchange all of them for other coins since did not see much grown. Now many had grown so much. I cannot turn back time.... Can only learn to be patient in future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42