Ride With Me – Magical Lasqueti Tour

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Ride With Me – Magical Lasqueti Tour


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Hi stortebeker,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Great to read about your adventures! You have met the most passionate ecoknowitall man there is! ;-) Give mr ecoknowme a hug from me.. <3 ..

Hahaha, thanx @eco-alex! It was really wonderful to meet up with him, and would love to see him again while we're both around here. He gave me your love too, btw, and offered me to house-sit his place in India. As wonderful as it sounds, I'm not sure if and how I can realize it. Though by doing so I would get to meet you in person as well... But let's see how things develop. :-)

yes, it would be great to meet u here.. one day who knows! Its a whole other world here for sure! I look forward to seeing this earthship your helping with go up!!! its still rare that i get to see it happen! .. will u be there for most of the build?

I was expecting so... as it turns out, I'll be there for another seven weeks. The two should have been congruent, but things didn't quite turn out like that. Never mind though, the experience was (IS) sure worth it.

awe,, shame u miss some of it.. damn beaucracy! Building where i have was so easy luckily.. no one ever even came to see what I was doing.. The planning permission was given without them even knowing anything about the build or materials.. lol.. just pay the money ;-)

did you guys get planning permission yet!??

edit.. i just see you posted!

I worked myself at a permaculture farm once, such an amazing concept. a lovely adventure you have been on! hopefully many to come

Oh it sure is lovely and wonderful. Though the one you're on is nothing to scoff at either!

Stunning .. brilliant, super, great.
Travel is a lively col.lege, suitable for you
Well performed on the images .. for extra creativity.

An awesome trip and great photos, @stortebeker! Makes me want to visit real soon...

Hahaha, I know... makes me want to move to Lasqueti!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in today's Travel Digest #264.

Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Awesome! Makes me want to go on more trips like this (and write about them!)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=stortebeker
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ride-with-me-magical-lasqueti-tour


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stortebeker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow! I wish I were pedaling beside you. Thanks for sharing this incredible experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63