You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #cycling4steemit: A proper introduction of our new community project! Are you a cyclist? Then you should join #cycling4steemit !

in #cycling4steemit7 years ago

Ohhh I meant to ask you a question. Do you recommend the carbon drive? I'm seriously thinking about purchasing one and want to know the opinion of someone with a lot of miles on one.

How much maintenance do they actually need? I've read the brochures but can they be trusted? Is it really barely any? Or is it like fuel economy in cars? An honest comparison between belt and chain would make for a descent steemit article.

Sort:  

Well rode almost 5000 kilometers on my carbon drive and it seems barely used. Many people report their belts first needed replacement at the 15000-20000km mark. The belt needs no maintenance. The only thing you have to keep an eye on is if it is tension correctly. and I would heavily advice you if you get a belt drive, buy the tool to measure the tension.

I would recommend Rohloff or pinion to get the ultimate experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80