Horrible incident while cycling

in #cycling6 years ago

All praise goes to the Almighty.

It was a horrible experience though it ends with a smile. All that I have to remind God and also keep believe on him. Just leave it to god where I was just acting on his command.




I was cycling and going for my class. I was a little bit late also today. So I am a little bit hurry too. The speed of my cycle was also increased by the time going. You know what Bangladesh is hugely densely country, have huge vehicles cause a huge traffic on road. I was on my speed. Somehow there I faced a speed breaker. I was a little bit slow there but my speed wasn't 0.


Suddenly a private car was just overtaking me. I think the driver wasn't that much conscious about the speed breaker. So suddenly he slows down to 0. I didn't get that much time to down to 0 to avoid the crush. It goes over his looking glass. The situation was horrible. The price wasn't too little and he was a servant himself have a salary around 100$-150$ for a month. He stops me and almost went to trash me. I was afraid inside but still strong outside.


Just reminding my God. Within a minute there almost 10-15 peoples gathered. all they are local and the driver also. I was just frightened. I tried to prove myself right and tried to mean them it was an accident. But the situation was against me fully. They didn't in the mood of sacrifice and there is a trend in Bangladesh that the crowd went crazy any time they want a beat that one they think responsible like this situation. No matter what the person is clear himself or not. So the pressure was building inside me.

The driver had a phone call to his boss. In a short distance, they have a garments factory with almost 250 peoples working there. I just was in a hell then. Just showing myself, I was ok...

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

i loves cycling

i loves cycling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13