You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of a cyclist: Part 4 - The Hysterical Doctor

in #cycling7 years ago

Nice with a fellow cyclist here on steemit! Also read your other posts, really great writing man! Keep it up and I will keep reading! Cheers! PS. What is the name of your bike?

Sort:  

@holm thanks for taking the time to read my stuff, I really appreciate it. I really like making people laugh so it gives me a kick when people take the time to comment. I have this bike it is a Cube SL Road.

Cube

Ohhh, I know that bike! Cube is from Germany right? Have a lot of good reputation and I considered buying one for my tour I'm doing, I did roll with a little bit different though. But a great brand and a great bike!

Yeah they are German, you seem to get a lot of bike for your money, I would definitely recommend them. Mine is the 2016 model and it has done about 10k miles and is still going strong, obviously had to change a few things on it.

They also do a large selection of ebikes which look really awesome.

What do you ride?

I have no idea how to link pictures in comments, haha. But I run in a KTM Life lontano p18. It's a tour bike with internal gear system. :) also very cheap compared to bikes with similar systems. (yet on the expensive side)

This one right?

KTM

That is a lovely looking bike, the internal gear systems are awesome, so much smoother than a normal derailleur. And is that a rubber belt rather than a chain?

You link the same way as you would in a post. Or you can just drag and drop the image into the comment box.

Yep that's the one! It's a carbon fiber belt, again, very durable and no Maintenance. One belt = 15.000 to 20.000km , no oil or anything needed. Very convenient for long tours, but of course I can not give a full feedback on it just yet, but so far it performance great!

That is awesome, definitely sounds better than a standard chain. They last nowhere near that distance. The last chain I had stretched so much that the measurement tool just fell straight through. I had only done maybe 3000 miles on it.

I think both have its pros and cons, and they both are good but for different purposes :) but the good old chain is always a sure shot i would say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64