Sort:  

yes, good one! Paperclips are up there with duct tape and cable ties ;-)!

and a paperclip can also be handy to hold the chain in place when you're fitting a chainlink!

and a paperclip can also be handy to hold the chain in place when you're fitting a chainlink!

I also carry a freezer ziplock bag with bandaids/pads and a bit of tape. I put my phone in there so it does not get drenched with sweat in my jersey pocket.

For roadies, I also carry these small one time use super glue. It can be used in emergencies to put a patch on tubular tires. (Out side of the tire just to get you home). But it also can be used for mtb on a stubborn hole on the topside of the tire. The stuff dries really fast and hard.

Your also carrying water and food... a GPS device... (I know this post was more for bike repair)

Good additions!

Sure, the post was more for bike repair, but of course GPS / food / water is a must.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61