You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which tools / spares to carry on your MTB for long rides?

in #cycling6 years ago

If your carrying a pump, why carry the Co2? I eliminate as much as I can because where I'm at, there is a lot of climbing and weight matters. We have sharp rocks here too, so I carry a 'boot' or a tire patch that goes on the inside of the sidewall of the tire.

Sort:  

Thanks Gennolua, good point in regard to the tire patch, I used to carry one but I sort of forgot about it (some people have used energy gel packets for that purpose!) I carry both a pump and a CO2 for security, for seating the tubeless tire if that's necessary. If in a race, I use the CO2 to save time. The pump is just as a last resort, and doesn't weigh that much. But I have to say I focus on really long races, like 24 hours, so if you are doing shorter races / rides, of course you will have a different setup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56