You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Blog #17] Sunday Cycling | Abandoned Tunnel | 90 km tour

in #cycling6 years ago

Wow Arthur, that's crazy how you passed the tunnel without noticing and you had to cycle even more! I really appreciate your braveness of cycling so much and that you travel by yourself. ♥️
Stay safe, dear friend. And keep discovering this amazing world! 😊

Sort:  

Heeeey @gabrielatravels, thanks so much for the lovely comment!

Yeah, I was going ahead and back and thinking "where's the tunnel?" when in fact it was below me, on the mountain I was on hahahahaha
But I gotta say it was not all that easy to find as the trail was way inside the jungle, totally worth though.

I usually share with friends my plans for the weekend, but I guess they are busy partying; or sleeping; or wasting time doing nothing basically. The only option is going alone.

Do you usually explore with friends or alone?

I explore only with my family or friends, I'm not that brave yet to be on my own :D

AHAHha I'm not brava either, it's just that it's way too impossible to get my lazy friends on a bike for a 100km ride.

My friends don't get even on a 20km long adventure lol. if they would hear about 100km would go crazy ahahaha

HAHAHA, that's how it is, then they complain that their life is boring. Gotta move that butt!

Next one is a 1600 km cycletour, accept the challenge?

I definitely would! The life itself is an adventure, so if I don't live it now, then when? 😃

That's what I keep on saying, it's the old story "money vs time vs health" we'll never have them all..

So, book a ticket to Brazil, preparations begin in 2 weeks, plans to leave in mid August. All you'll need is a bike and camping gear, and some money for food ahhaa

Haha that sounds so cool, but remember when I said that I'm not that brave to travel by my own? 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67730.39
ETH 3820.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55