Ride With Me – Qualicum River Ride

in #cyclefeed6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Ride With Me – Qualicum River Ride


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

@stortebeker we should go for a ride sometime. I'm currently on a ferry to the San Juan islands from Sidney. We can't be too far away

Posted using Partiko Android

We clearly should! I'm in Qualicum Bay, but I'm up for any awesome outings if time permits. Will be in the area till end of August. San Juan Islands? Those are cool in and of themselves!

I'm actually on San Juan island right now. Planning on hanging out here for a bit and then heading to Bellingham and then south. Want to join me?

Posted using Partiko Android

Or maybe we can meet on Victoria island. I was planning on taking the ferry back to Sidney eventually and riding around the island more... After I make some $$!

Posted using Partiko Android

First week of September I want to spend a day or two in Victoria and then cross to the States via Port Angeles. Otherwise I'm quite flexible.

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

This sounds absolutely amazing and I couldn't imagine how scary and exhilarating it must have been at the same time to ride across that trestle!

I need to learn more about wild food I can pick. All I know to look for around here are mulberries. There is a tree around the corner that I pass when I walk my dog. I usually grab a couple each time. I don't think anyone here knows they're edible. There is one in Delaware Park and I had someone try to warn me that they were probably poisonous. Ugh, no, they're delicious!

Same experience here with the salal berries: "Don't eat them, you're gonna die!!!" So sad... The woods are full of good foods, if you just bother to get to know them.

Sounds like the recipe for a great run as well =)

Hehehe, I think you would have enjoyed this route too.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=stortebeker
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ride-with-me-qualicum-river-ride


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 156 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

And I completely forgot to post the picture of the Salal Berries! (The bush with the big red ones, next to the Oregon Grapes is Huckleberry.) But this is what the Salal looks like: salal.jpg

what an awesome trip! SO reminds me of my time spent in that region (which i cherish!!)! love it!! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27