Cascadia to Aztlan - Taking My Time Getting to L.A.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cyclefeed5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Cascadia to Aztlan - Taking My Time Getting to L.A.


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Wow what an adventure! Your story telling was very good here, I felt I was along on the ride with you. The fires here absolutely heartbreaking.. hopefully you are able to steer clear of most of them. Good luck on your travels and I look forward to your future adventures.

I'm so happy you liked my story! Thank you. Actually the only thing I got to see of the fires was thesmoke in the air when I was passng through Salinas, and the burned hillsides on the way to Malibu, before the roadblock forced me to turn around.

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in the form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. Thank you for using #cyclefeed



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you for this diary, taking us into your trip. I like cycling, especially in summer, nice sunny days, enjoying fresh air and just being outside, the wind blowing into your face, that makes you to feel free, almost like flying I presume. You are riding a long distance, that sometimes must be tiring. I remember the time when we had a cycling tour on Netherland Island, it was a flat area but at sand beach and was a long bicycle path, so we drove up and down.
Looking at the pictures, I can imagine how beautiful it was around and of course can understand why the camera team decided to do a sunset film on that beach. It is nice that you have had your mother’s place to stay, I believe it is better then hotel. I also like the picture with Solvang’s windmill, looks really gorgeous.

Thanks for the elaborate coment. I appreciate it. And yes, flying on the bicycle is so much fun. The best way to do it is to climb up steep hills! Tirinng? For sure. But the reward of rolling downhill is worth it.
By the way, my mom lives VERY far away. But when I mention "mom's house" what I mean is Mother Nature, the mom of us all, and that beautiful little place out in nature I can call home when I'm wild camping in the bushes. :-)

yaaaayyy.. what an adventure @stortebeker.. I'm following you from now on because I want to know your next adventures. funny that all you looking for is shower, LOL.

$25 to sleep on the ground is ridiculous.

Yeah, those are the moments I like to remember when people suggest I'd be faster with a motor... faster maybe (which I'm not even intersted in, but okay). However, I'd be excempt from hiker-biker sites, and lifting the bike over a fence would be so much more difficult.

Why are people in such a hurry? Faster just means you get to experience less.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi stortebeker,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45