You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diaries of an addict #4 - MTBs belong to the mountains not the roads - part 1

in #cyclefeed6 years ago (edited)

I see so many people here who ride mountain bikes on the road but never even go mountain biking. I guess from this perspective it's more that they would just be better off with a road bike if they're only going to ride it around the city.

Dates aren't very popular. The catering where I worked last week apparently had some dates but I overlooked them. My friend was later raving about how good the dates were!

Sort:  

Last year, when i was thinking which bike fits my needs, first i was going to buy a road bike, because i usually use it in the city, but when i though more deeply, i knew i'm not going to treat it gently, not jumping over the curb, going slow on bumps, and so on, plus i wanted to take my bike out side of the city and use it off road.

But generally mtbs are more popular than road bikes, so it also happens here, people buy mtbs and use them only on roads.

Dates are perfect... . They are generally popular in Iran, but in southern parts of Iran they are much more popular and people ther have a specific name for every kind of date.

I was once one of those people who bought a mtb because they were popular, even though I just wanted something to ride on the road.

Like it happens to everyone, as it happened to @mrprofessor too. (LOL)
though i'm happy with my choice, as you can see in the part two of this post. (and hopefully in videos that i'll upload in a week or two)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64