You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Blog #25] MTB in the rain | 31km | Learning to Use a Camera

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

I need a tripod. I can't spend a ton though so I'll probably end up with something that slips. Saw one at a Salvation army and they were trying to charge the same price that it went for brand new. Plus the reviews were terrible.

Sort:  

What kind of tripod you're searching for? And in what pricerange?

Well my price range is pretty low right now unless I get some more work. I had hoped to get something under $100 but I always backed out after seeing negative reviews. It would have to be superlight if I were to take it on bike rides.

You should keep an eye on the Sirui a1005 y10. Usually it's just above the 100$ but sometimes it goes just beneath it. For the money it's actually a pretty decent tripod. A little bit cheaper would be the Zomei Q666.

Will you carry it in a bag or attached at the outside of your bag during your rides?

Thanks. I'd probably attach it to my tent bag if it's a similar length. I don't know though. I've seen people get everything into their panniers including the tent and sleeping bag. Send like a goal if I can somehow pack that light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57