Sort:  

You should @robmolecule! It's a ton of fun and frustration ahahhaha but mostly fun, as usual it's nice to aquire a new skill, we never know when we'll need.

I need a tripod. I can't spend a ton though so I'll probably end up with something that slips. Saw one at a Salvation army and they were trying to charge the same price that it went for brand new. Plus the reviews were terrible.

What kind of tripod you're searching for? And in what pricerange?

Well my price range is pretty low right now unless I get some more work. I had hoped to get something under $100 but I always backed out after seeing negative reviews. It would have to be superlight if I were to take it on bike rides.

You should keep an eye on the Sirui a1005 y10. Usually it's just above the 100$ but sometimes it goes just beneath it. For the money it's actually a pretty decent tripod. A little bit cheaper would be the Zomei Q666.

Will you carry it in a bag or attached at the outside of your bag during your rides?

Thanks. I'd probably attach it to my tent bag if it's a similar length. I don't know though. I've seen people get everything into their panniers including the tent and sleeping bag. Send like a goal if I can somehow pack that light.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51