You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel: Where stories can be a gift to others 🎁

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

This is such a fabulous post. I love the history of your area and it makes me miss Europe. I always liked the idea of cycling in the Netherlands as it's quite flat! You present this so well, I really need to practice that code. @mrprofessor, how great is this post!! You will go there soon, I don't doubt. Then I want a picture of you and @guchtere having a wheat beer in pub somewhere. That would make my day.

Sort:  

Isn't it great! And he made sure to add all the small details of things I like as well.

As for the meeting I'm sure it's as close as we all think with the Steem Fest, I'll give my soul to be able to buy the plane ticket.

I wpuld sell my soul to get you a ticket x

Hehe when you see this movie you still like our flatness? We're used to ride our bike against these winds:

You still didn't try the code?

The picture of @mrprofessor and I will be there for sure! For me a non-alcoholic beer and I assume he drinks a normal pint 🍻

That wind is waaaaaaaaaaaaay too insane! It looks like the Patagonian wind, 90 km/h easy. I hate head-winds, even sailors hate it (and they love wind).

That's a remind to study the wind currents there, to plan my cycling trip accordingly hahahaha

Think those winds are comparable to each other indeed. I just love them 😎
Just you and your fight against the elements and whether it be by bike on my surfboard. I don't mind!

For the wind currents from the past just check https://windfinder.com and you'll be fine.

For sailing I believe it could be worked around, but for cycling? It's a no-no for me, it looks like the bicycle has the brakes engaged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33