You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel: Where stories can be a gift to others 🎁

in #cyclefeed6 years ago

Hehe when you see this movie you still like our flatness? We're used to ride our bike against these winds:

You still didn't try the code?

The picture of @mrprofessor and I will be there for sure! For me a non-alcoholic beer and I assume he drinks a normal pint 🍻

Sort:  

That wind is waaaaaaaaaaaaay too insane! It looks like the Patagonian wind, 90 km/h easy. I hate head-winds, even sailors hate it (and they love wind).

That's a remind to study the wind currents there, to plan my cycling trip accordingly hahahaha

Think those winds are comparable to each other indeed. I just love them 😎
Just you and your fight against the elements and whether it be by bike on my surfboard. I don't mind!

For the wind currents from the past just check https://windfinder.com and you'll be fine.

For sailing I believe it could be worked around, but for cycling? It's a no-no for me, it looks like the bicycle has the brakes engaged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65