Sort:  

I feel like I have, but I'm forgetting which book it was in. Diamond Age? Snow Crash? Ready Player One? Existence? Player of Games? I've listened to quite a few lately... if there isn't yet a blockchain-focused cyberpunk novel out there, there should be.

Back in April, some of us in the ethereum forum were thinking of etherpunk.. but it died down. Ready Player One is more than blockchain.. Hmm let's start turbocharging scifi - yes getting your fav author on board will be awesome.. Somehow I think Neal Stephenson will try out lol. Cyberpunk should get back into mainstream again... and actually I think the cyberpunk cycle is coming back again with VR inspiring writers and all.

Sounds good to me!

Speaking of VR, my friend Joel who works in that industry posted once to see what the response would be like, but I think he was underwhelmed. I hope in the future more people will fill out the various niches on Steemit, just like your great post talked about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48