Hi, I'm the Co-Founder of The Virtual Reality Company, does Steem have a version of Ask Me Anything?

in #vr8 years ago

I've recently become aware of Steem and it dovetailed nicely with my desire to start writing about Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, the future of entertainment and communication, and blockchain applications. I'm one of four co-founders at The Virtual Reality Company (VRC). We got a lot of press because Steven Spielberg joined our Board of Advisors, and then again when my partner Robert Stromberg confirmed that we were working on an original VR-native project with Mr. Spielberg. We produced The Martian VR Experience which was well received at CES and Sundance, and we recently closed a large round of funding to continue producing premium, narrative VR content.

Will Steem be a good platform to engage with people in an AMA sort of way? Or perhaps it could be more like Quora, where questions can be answered with posts that are valued for the quality of the answer? Would the original question be considered most valuable, or the best answer?

More importantly (to me), are there users currently on Steem that want to read about VR? Or ask questions?

Steem experts: If I write a longer essay here, instead of Medium or as a guest writer on one of the leading VR blogs, can those non-Steem channels drive traffic to Steem by re-posting the essay? Or do you think the most valued posts will be primarily internal to the Steem userbase?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I have seen post that are titled with "AMA" in them. As far as I know this is how it is done here.

Thanks! We'll see if people ask questions ;)

Reposting content originally published on Steemit is an excellent way to promote the platform. Absolutely do it!

When you tag your post I think the first tag needs to be "ama" followed by the other relevant tags, as that seems to be how your post is indexed.

Steem isn't very user friendly yet - hopefully it will become more so over time.

Where is your Co located?
I have a dev company North of Seattle in Edmonds and would like to connect and talk about VR

Hi, we are based in Los Angeles, but I am coming to Seattle soon for my high school reunion. Perhaps you can email me? [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67