Breathe in the storm

in #cyanotype7 years ago

2017_02_24.jpg

An ode to Doris who smashed up my plant pots, kicked over my bins and tried to push me over yesterday. I'm happy that she is gone. There is no love lost between us.

If you want to learn more about how I make my cyanotype prints check out my post Catching the sun- creating my cyanotype prints.

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Wow - Doris is a real bother, isn't she? Glad you've weathered the storm with minimal damage. I do love the cyanotype. It reminds me of the beautiful birch trees I used to have surrounding the home of my youth.

As soon as the sun comes out I'll be making some more.

glad i dont know who doris is? she sounds crazy

She is a storm, storm Doris.

She was a wicked one. Up here kicking over my plant pots. Why if I had gotten my hands on her!! ...

Ewan is the next one in line. I'll be keeping a look out for him, if he dares show his face.

I've never liked the name. I will be watching with gimlet eyes

So glad to aee the back of Storm Doris, hope you managed to save your pots :)

I went for a walk around the garden this afternoon, the fence has come off too. I count myself as being very lucky though, there are people who have had a lot worse.

Definitely, there were a few fences down here thankfully we had no problems

Great work lady @opheliafu, sorry about your pot

I will survive! The pot didn't!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think I am maybe in Doris. It's good @opheliafu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65