Peanut Assassination Inc. - CWC Week 4 Contest Entry

in #cwc6 years ago (edited)

)

Mother Mercy turned us into slaves ever since she appeared in a glowing ball of light descending from the skies, with her mirages and enchantments and her heavily armed consort.

They were bounty hunters, genetic modified mutants created to exterminate all naturally free born peanuts. Peanuts Assassins!

The day they arrived is etched on my mind, so many butchered, bellies opened, and Mother Mercy smiling complacently at the scene, while most of my family was agonizing.

Young as I was, I could sense they fed from our sorrow, they basked in it. They made me sick.

I have been a slave ever since, but I made a vow, to never forget that image and take revenge, and I have trained ever since, waiting for the right time.

I may well be the only ninja peanut left in the world but I'll make butter of them, you'll see.


Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

What a fun piece.
The peanut war sounds like something I'd look forward to.

Glad you liked it. ❤

Hi wow, nice story.
Cool feel the anger and determination!
Thanks for your entry.

Thanks! It was a very interesting image and a nice challenge, I had a lot of fun writing it. ❤ ❤ ❤

nice war , i will take this idea to create game app, iam app developer, thank you and upvote for you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89