WE HAVE NAMES - 5 Week Baby Bunny Update

in #cute8 years ago

For the one month update report, I took the suggestion of @countrygirl and chose to have a bunny naming contest.


80 original names were suggested!


My children have sorted through the names suggested and chosen one name for each bunny. I will transfer 10 STEEM to each person who submitted a winning name.

Also, this was definitely a sort of random name picking, as trying to have small children sort through 80 names is quite an adventure.

Without further ado, here are brand new pictures of each bunny with their new names!



A lot of other excellent names were submitted, and @mama-pepper and I really enjoyed some that did not make the children's list.

These are out WILDCARD picks:

@aunt-deb - submitted the names Cumulus, Siris, & Nimbus for the three white ones. Excellent options and @mama-pepper really liked them!

@karenb54 - submitted Sliver for the one that looks like their mom Silver and also submitted the name Muffin, which was another great option.


Thanks to everyone who helped out on this one! Also, please be patient with me as I transfer STEEM to the winners. I am currently ill with no functioning wifi, and will not be doing the transfers off of my mobile device.


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-bunnies-with-names



FOLLOW

@papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad

Sort:  

Thanks for a fun contest @papa-pepper, and Merry Christmas!

@creatr

Excellent gif, I just upvoted the one you left on @luzcypher 's 10000 SP post!

Thank you, Kind sir! ;) :)

OMG ! I cant believe i actually won something ! This one was alot of fun ! And your kids look so happy ! Please thank them very much for choosing the name Pepper for that bunny ! Its very fitting in more ways then one ! LOL ! Also thanks to @mama-pepper ! Those bunnies sure get big fast ! You guys are very lucky to have a such a big and happy family ! Thanks again @papa-pepper ! Happy Holidays guys ! And Steem On ! ♨👍🐰🐇🐰🐇👍

I will let the children know!

Thanks for your submissions.

Awe ! Thats awesome thank you ! 👍🐇🐰🐇👍

Hi @papa-pepper,

I'm really happy to see that one of my suggestions was chosen - thank you for the Steem.

Very cute bunnies ^_^

I wish you all a very merry festive season.

I liked it anyway, so I'm glad that the children picked it!

Thanks for your submissions and same to you!

Thanks so much @papa-pepper ! I just got my 10.00 winnings from your bunny you guys named Pepper ! Glad you liked one of the names i chose ! Steem on ! 👍😉🎄Happy Holidays !

Yep, I have health, WIFI and STEEM to payout!

AWESOME! Glad to hear your all healthy again ! And STEEMING UP A STORM ! LOL ! I hate when I have no WIFI ! Oh the agony ! Lol ! Thanks again it was fun ! 🐰🐇👍

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good morning @screenname!

Hope all is well with you!

incredibly cute, great post to close out my night with!!

Glad to hear that!

Thanks so much.

That seems like it must have been a really fun yet challenging time for your family to sort through all those names. Sorry to hear your out of WiFi, and sick, hopefully its a Speedy Recovery.

Sorting through the names was fun, the illness is not.

It was so bad two nights ago, I thought that I might be spending Christmas with Jesus this year!

I'm sorry to hear that, I hope you get better soon. I know I never like it when I get sick.

Wow,they are adorable,I've raised some dragon cats,they are like angles.

They are adorable, and growing so quick!

Thanks, glad to hear about those dragon cats!

Perfect names for the babies....your kids did a great job picking them ....:) Good job guys!!!

Thanks so much for the idea too, we had a wonderful time of it!

maybe it's time to name your "pepper" children? You have "papa" "mama" and four unnamed peppers. :) I promise, I won't participate this time....I have no thots or ideas. #youhavemyword

Awwww these baby bunnies are so cute. Such great and creative names!

We had a lot to choose from too!

Well you all chose very well, Happy bunny naming day!

Also congrats on your 1000 followers ^_^

Yeah, 1002 now, time to prepare my milestone post!

Awesome! I will look forward to it. Time to prepare my birthday post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54