You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gender parity? Pish!

Obviously, we probably won't agree with everything, but I feel at one point there, you start you use the same broad strokes to describe men as you accuse them all of using. That being said, I can agree with a lot of this.

What's happening with Caster Semenya, I find to be ridiculous. Everyone is born with a different balance of hormones. It's always been a spectrum. I was never under the impression that those races were only for a certain type of woman. Semenya was born a natural woman, and therefore should be allowed to compete in any womens' sport she sees fit.

Better yet, I truly feel we'd be better off just making sports co-ed. This sort of issue wouldn't exist.

Sort:  

@thatsweeneyguy

at one point there, you start you use the same broad strokes to describe men as you accuse them all of using.

Yes, hahaha! I did begin to feel myself heading down that slippery slope, but didn't want a distraction or to sound apologetic or defensive.

That being said, I can agree with a lot of this.

Thanks.

Better yet, I truly feel we'd be better off just making sports co-ed. This sort of issue wouldn't exist.

And, of course this is unlikely to happen...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79