You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Aussie - Australian Money - A History

in #currency7 years ago (edited)

Conspiracy theory: they're slowly removing all the cash from circulation to force everyone to use cards. Then they'll force everyone to use their blockchain XD

(second one is an expansion on the first after reading I think it was this post of @son-of-satire's [eta] and talking about it in TA.)

Don't mind me, coming up with story seeds is one of my oddities/superpowers.

I had no idea that's why the holey dollars were holey :D Was it to prevent money shortage before they started minting? I suppose I could go look that one up.

Nicely written up, I wonder what your next "history of money" post will look like at some point in the future when you're also covering the rise and fall of cryptos ;D

goatsig

Sort:  

Nice reply and I guess I will have to wait and see what happens with cryptocurrencies.... I don't believe they will be widely accepted until the banks come on board and start using them, which is inevitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44