Crypto = Fiat?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #currency8 years ago

This is the first time I've ever attempted to write anything. I don't have a lot of skill at writing, so I'm sorry if this doesn't make sense.

I'm just starting to learn about crypto currencies ( bitcoin, ether, etc) and have lot of questions about them. So hopefully I will get people to respond and explain the concept to me. Along with any idea's and feelings about the subject. All points of view. The more different opinions and ideas I get from people the better it will help me understand.

Personally I love cash. In my work I get a paycheck, but 98% of my income is cash. ( and I just made up that sat, but it's definitely a large portion) my job is not a sexy job. But I have a good schedule, flexibility and I get paid mostly in cash. I like that because I don't declare that income. Therefore that is less that is stolen from me. I believe tax is theft. And nearly ever purchase I make and income I earn someone is stealing from me. Be it the federal government, the state government or the local government where I live. I'm sure all that money is going to building roads and education like I'm told. And not towards the interest the federal reserve charged for making money out of nothing. But that is getting off subject.

What I'm most interested in is getting out of this scam we call the federal reserve. I'd like to have some way of exchange that could bypass them and the government stealing my economic labor. Why should someone who creates nothing or provides no service. At least services I don't want and didn't ask for have to power to take mine. But that is something I want to learn more about. Is there ways to not be tracked? What good would it do if the government can track my transactions? Eventually they'll want to make laws to tax those also. I got a Coinbase wallet. But it asked a lot of personal information. So I got a Jaxx wallet and transferred what I had to that hoping it is more private.

I also don't know how I feel about crypto for the reason that I don't like the thought of a cashless world. But as a supplement I would think that crypto would be good. I know this is not complete or perfect it's just trying to get some of my thoughts and questions out there.

Sort:  

Hi John. You're doing great. I suggest having a look at the #anarchy tag to read up on your political views.
My advice to noobs is to do an #introducemyself post, then stick to commenting and curating until you have at least 30 followers, preferably more. If you don't have followers, you'll pour blood sweat and tears into a blog post, and very few people will ever read it.
This can be very disheartening.
Welcome aboard, mate :)

Congratulations @johnwashburn! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @johnwashburn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59