Curious facts series #10๐Ÿ”Ž How a puzzle made me discover the great art pieces of a Spanish figurative painter? ๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ

in #curiousfacts โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

I have started a series of posts presenting some curious facts about our world along with weekly contest under the #curiousfacts tag. Things you might already know or you might never thought of. It is very nice to learn something new everyday despite of it being useful or not. I collect the facts from all over the internet and books I've read.

In this post I would like to tell you about the Spanish figurative painter Vicente Romero who I accidentally came across with and got so fascinated by his paintings. Funny part is that I have discovered the beauty of his art thanks to a puzzle me and my husband bought recently. A puzzle of 2000 peaces with an image of one of the beautiful paintings of Vicente Romero called Pink Shawl. And now we are so inpatient to put all pieces together in order to frame the whole puzzle and hang it on the wall. Well for more than 3 hours we've managed to finish the borders. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Following are some facts about this great artist and some photos of his art pieces.

IMG_9724.jpg

Vicente Romero, Figurative Painter

๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธHe was born in 1956 in Madrid, Spain and he is the eldest of four sons. His first artworks were caricatures of his schoolmates. Later he was accepted to study in the High School for Art San Fernando where one of the most famous Spanish artists Salvador Dali studied as well. At first he dedicated to sculpture but soon he realized he will best be able to express himself by painting. source

๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธIn 1987 after he got married, the artist and his wife moved to Costa Brava and from that moment a new stage in his work has began. Wonderful landscapes and beautiful women. What more could an artist want? source

๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ Vicente Romero offers to his admirers to fly to Spain and pose for one of his paintings. Check his website here.

๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธ He is also organizing pastel paintings workshops where he teaches young painters and shows his unique painting technique. Here is Vicente Romero's Facebook page

๐Ÿ–Œ๏ธHis paintings are beautiful and full of bliss and sensuality. So feminine. Here, take a look and let me know how you feel about his art. source

20111007_81x65_pastel1.jpg

20111007_81x60d_pastel2.jpg

20111007_73x50b_pastel.jpg

20111007_81x60b_pastel2.jpg

Decorative_black_line.png


And don't miss the chance to share some curious facts with the community as well as winning some SBD by joining the Curious Facts Contest #6

Curious Facts Contest #6 is running now and winners will be announced on Saturday.

New contest starting on Sunday. So stay tuned. However feel free to use the #curiousfacts tag whenever you have something interesting to post about.

Decorative_black_line.png

Want to learn something more today?Check my previous #curiosfacts post.

Curious facts series #9๐Ÿ”Ž Having green eyes? Consider yourself unique ๐Ÿ‘

Sort: ย 

AAA, this puzzle of 2000 peaces :) The paintings are so expressive and detailed, just lovely work or art.

Considering buying an original one. :)

Personally I am into landscapes but his technique is gorgeous so why not :)

To tell you the truth I am not so into art at all ๐Ÿ˜ƒ But sometimes I just see a painting and I fall in love with it. Once a painter friend of my parents told me itโ€™s not necessary to understand art but to feel it. โค๏ธ

I guess that's the point of art - not the art itself but the feelings it brings.

I clicked to resteem and confirmed "yes" but it's not appearing in my blog. I'll try again later!

Thank you for willing to resteem my post. Probably Steemit had a bug at that moment.

Yes, sometimes I use an app esteem and it doesn't work as well. I got the post resteemed from my laptop :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by river-island from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great paintings

Yeah I am so in love with all of the guy's paintings. I am considering to buy at least one.

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Wow, that's a huge number of puzzle..yes he is a great artist! I value your post. Thanks

Hopefully we will finish the puzzle soon. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

It's a long journey brother! You need more stamina...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35